logo

Shukhrat Ibragimov Joined ERG Board of Managers

DSC08576

Eurasian Bank informs about the appointment of Mr. Shukhrat Ibragimov, a member of the Board of Directors, to the Board of Managers of Eurasian Resources Group (“ERG”), the world’s leading natural resource extraction and processing company; the relevant decision came into force on 3 March 2021. According to the ERG’s official announcement, Mr. Ibragimov will also be a member of the Audit Committee, the Remuneration Committee and the Mergers and Acquisitions Committee of the Board of Managers.

 

Shukhrat Ibragimov will take the place of his father, Mr. Alidzhan Ibragimov, one of the ERG founders, who died in February this year, in the Board of Managers.

 

Prior to his appointment to the Board of Managers, Shukhrat headed the ERG Business Development Department for more than six years. He played a pivotal role in the development and launch of a number of the Group’s major international projects, including Metalkol RTR, the world’s second largest producer of cobalt and one of the largest producers of copper, and BAMIN, an integrated iron ore and logistics project of the EPG in Brazil.

 

Dr. Alexander Mashkevitch, Chairman of the EPC Board of Managers, noted: “We are pleased to welcome Shukhrat Ibragimov to the Board of Managers. Shukhrat has extensive experience in the mining industry and a deep knowledge of the ERG business, acquired in the course of leading a number of key initiatives to develop our business. Thanks to this, Shukhrat will be able to make an invaluable contribution to the growth of the Group in the future”.

 

Mr. Shukhrat Ibragimov stated: “I have worked for ERG for several years in leadership positions and I hope that, drawing on my experience and my father’s vision, I can continue to bring maximum benefit to the Group and its wide range of stakeholders”.

***

Mr. Ibragimov has been a member of the Eurasian Bank Board of Directors since 2017 and participates in the activities of three committees: the Audit Committee, the Remuneration Committee and the Risk and Internal Control Committee. He is also a member of the Board of Directors of the Eurasia Insurance Company, one of the leaders of the insurance market of the Republic of Kazakhstan, holds the position of Non-Executive Director of Alliance Altyn, one of the largest gold mining enterprises in Central Asia.

 

In addition, he is the Vice-President of the YABIAD Foreign Investors and Businessmen Union, an international investor community, established with the aim of building up business relations with Turkey.

 

Mr. Ibragimov is actively involved in a number of charitable initiatives; in particular, he chairs the Board of Trustees of the ‘I am part of’ British charity, which provides access to water and food security for people in Africa and Asia. During the pandemic, Mr. Ibragimov ensured the delivery of a large batch of oxygen concentrators and protective equipment to Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan. He also chairs the Board of the Asian International Film Festival and supports a number of cultural projects around the world.

 

Mr. Ibragimov graduated from the European Business School in London and the Beijing University of Language and Culture. He is fluent in English, Russian, French and Turkish, and has a practical knowledge of Chinese.

Ваш город: Алматы.
Верно?


Order a call back


Thanks!

Your application is accepted. Our manager will call you back shortly.

Good

Получить консультацию

Спасибо!

Ваша заявка принята. Наш менеджер перезвонит Вам в самое ближайшее время для уточнения деталей.

Хорошо

Получить консультацию

Спасибо!

Ваша заявка принята. Наш менеджер перезвонит Вам в самое ближайшее время для уточнения деталей.

Хорошо
Eurasian Bank protects users personal data and processes Cookies only to personalize its services. You can disable the processing of Cookies in your browser settings. Please read the terms of processing personal data and Cookies.

logo

Шухрат Ибрагимов вошел в совет менеджеров ERG

DSC08576

Евразийский банк сообщает о назначении члена совета директоров Шухрата Ибрагимова в Совет менеджеров Eurasian Resources Group («ERG») — ведущей в мире компании по добыче и переработке природных ресурсов; соответствующее решение вступило в силу 3 марта 2021 г. Как следует из официального сообщения ERG, г-н Ибрагимов также войдет в состав Комитета по аудиту, Комитета по вознаграждениям и Комитета по слияниям и поглощениям при Совете менеджеров.

 

Шухрат Ибрагимов займет в Совете менеджеров место своего отца, г-на Алиджана Ибрагимова – одного из основателей ERG, скончавшегося в феврале этого года.

 

До назначения в Совет менеджеров Шухрат на протяжении более шести лет возглавлял Департамент развития бизнеса ERG. Он сыграл важнейшую роль в разработке и запуске ряда крупнейших международных проектов Группы, включая Metalkol RTR, занимающий второе место в мире по производству кобальта и являющийся одним из крупнейших производителей меди, и BAMIN, интегрированный железорудный и логистический проект ERG в Бразилии.

 

Д-р Александр Машкевич, Председатель Совета менеджеров ERG, отметил: «Мы рады приветствовать Шухрата Ибрагимова в составе Совета менеджеров. Шухрат обладает большим опытом работы в горнодобывающей отрасли и глубоким знанием бизнеса ERG, приобретенным в процессе руководства рядом ключевых инициатив по развитию нашего бизнеса. Благодаря этому Шухрат сможет внести неоценимый вклад в обеспечение роста Группы в будущем».

 

Г-н Шухрат Ибрагимов заявил: «Я несколько лет работал в ERG на руководящих должностях и надеюсь, что, опираясь на свой опыт и на видение своего отца, смогу продолжать приносить максимальную пользу Группе и широкому кругу ее стейкхолдеров».

 

***

Г-н Ибрагимов работает в составе совета директоров Евразийского банка с 2017 года, участвует в деятельности трех комитетов: Комитета по аудиту, Комитета по вознаграждениям и Комитета по рискам и внутреннему контролю. Он также входит в состав совета директоров Страховой компании «Евразия» — одного из лидеров рынка страхования РК, занимает должность неисполнительного директора «Альянс Алтын» – одного из крупнейших предприятий по добыче золота в Средней Азии.

 

Кроме того, он является Вице-президентом Союза иностранных инвесторов и бизнесменов «YABİAD» – международного сообщества инвесторов, организованного с целью налаживания деловых связей с Турцией.

 

Г-н Ибрагимов активно участвует в ряде благотворительных инициатив; в частности, он возглавляет Попечительский совет британской благотворительной организации “I am part of”, обеспечивающей доступ к воде и продовольственную безопасность для жителей стран Африки и Азии. В период пандемии г-н Ибрагимов обеспечил поставку в Казахстан и Киргизию большой партии кислородных концентраторов и средств защиты. Он также возглавляет Совет Азиатского международного кинофестиваля и оказывает поддержку целому ряду культурных проектов в различных странах мира.

 

Г-н Ибрагимов окончил Европейскую школу бизнеса в Лондоне и Пекинский университет языка и культуры. Он свободно говорит на английском, русском, французском и турецком языках, а также имеет практические знания китайского языка.

Ваш город: Алматы.
Верно?


Заказать обратный звонок


Спасибо!

Ваша заявка принята. Наш менеджер перезвонит Вам в самое ближайшее время.

Хорошо

Получить консультацию

Спасибо!

Ваша заявка принята. Наш менеджер перезвонит Вам в самое ближайшее время для уточнения деталей.

Хорошо

Получить консультацию

Спасибо!

Ваша заявка принята. Наш менеджер перезвонит Вам в самое ближайшее время для уточнения деталей.

Хорошо