logo

Eurasian Bank Starts Guarantee Compensation Payment to Tengri Bank Customers on 30 September

25 September 2020, Almaty

 

Eurasian Bank JSC (hereinafter referred to as the Bank) was selected as an agent bank for the second time and assumed obligations from the Kazakhstan Deposit Insurance Fund (KDIF) JSC to pay guarantee compensation under deposits, current and card accounts of individuals and individual entrepreneurs placed with Tengri Bank JSC, which was deprived of its license on 18 September 2020.

 

“We are ready to start payments on 30 September. Today, we combine the advantages of modern digital and traditional banking services. Therefore, customers of Tengri Bank JSC have the opportunity to receive their funds directly to the payment card, which will be delivered by our services free of charge. In the context of the ongoing pandemic, we recommend using remote channels and immediately issue a card on the Bank website. At the same time, the branch network will also be ready to accept depositor applications,” said Valentin Morozov, the Bank CEO.

 

The guarantee compensation payment period is one year. Acceptance of applications from the Tengri Bank JSC customers starts on Wednesday, 30 September 2020 and ends on 30 September 2021.

 

According to the legislation, depositors can choose a convenient way to receive a guarantee compensation: in cash at the agent bank cashdesk, by transferring money to a bank (including a card) account at the agent bank or any other bank.

 

Eurasian Bank, acting as a payment agent on behalf of the KDIF for the second time, fully possesses the experience, required infrastructure and technologies for fast, safe and comfortable customer service to the Tengri Bank JSC depositors.

 

The compensation amount is determined within the limits of the guarantee amount established by the laws:

  • not more than 15 million tenge on savings deposits in the national currency;
  • not more than 10 million tenge on other deposits in the national currency;
  • not more than the equivalent of 5 million tenge for deposits in foreign currency (at the exchange rate established as of the date of the Tengri Bank JSC license withdrawal).

 

If the depositor has two or more guaranteed deposits of different types and currencies, the agent bank pays them a total guarantee compensation in the amount not exceeding 15 million tenge, taking into account the limit on the guaranteed deposit balance in foreign currency of not more than 5 million tenge.

 

All the information, including the addresses of branches and outlets of the agent bank in all cities, as well as their working hours are available on the www.eubank.kz official website and in the bank contact center.

 

As of 31 December 2019, Eurasian Bank is one of the top ten Kazakhstan banks in terms of assets and equity, and is one of the largest players in the retail lending market: 1st in terms of new auto loans, 5th in terms of retail portfolio, and 7th in terms of household deposits. In September 2019, the Moody’s Investors Service international credit rating agency assigned a B2 rating for long-term deposits in national and foreign currencies to the Bank. The outlook is stable. The Bank branches are located in all regions of the country, currently the network includes 17 branches and 114 cash and settlement offices in Kazakhstan.

 

In 2019, Eurasian Bank was selected as an agent bank for guaranteed compensation of funds to The Bank of Astana depositors and has already paid about 99% of the obligations.

 

Eurasian Bank PR-Service
+7 (727) 259-95-99, Ext.: 4401
press@eubank.kz

Ваш город: Алматы.
Верно?


Order a call back


Thanks!

Your application is accepted. Our manager will call you back shortly.

Good

Получить консультацию

Спасибо!

Ваша заявка принята. Наш менеджер перезвонит Вам в самое ближайшее время для уточнения деталей.

Хорошо

Получить консультацию

Спасибо!

Ваша заявка принята. Наш менеджер перезвонит Вам в самое ближайшее время для уточнения деталей.

Хорошо
Eurasian Bank protects users personal data and processes Cookies only to personalize its services. You can disable the processing of Cookies in your browser settings. Please read the terms of processing personal data and Cookies.

Вопросы и ответы
Вопросы и ответы
logo

Евразийский банк начнет выплаты гарантийного возмещения клиентам Tengri Bank 30 сентября

25 сентября 2020 года, Алматы

АО «Евразийский банк» (далее — банк) во второй раз выбран банком-агентом и принял на себя обязательства от АО «Казахстанский фонд гарантирования депозитов» (КФГД) выплатить гарантийное возмещение по депозитам, текущим и карточным счетам физических лиц и индивидуальных предпринимателей, размещенных в АО «Tengri Bank», лишенного лицензии 18 сентября 2020 года.

 

— Мы готовы начать выплаты 30 сентября. Сегодня мы сочетаем в себе преимущества современного цифрового и традиционного банковского обслуживания. Поэтому клиенты АО «Tengri Bank» имеют возможность получить свои средства, минуя отделения, сразу на платежную карту, которую наша служба доставит бесплатно. В условиях продолжающейся пандемии мы рекомендуем воспользоваться дистанционными каналами и сразу оформить карту на сайте банка. При этом филиальная сеть также будет готова принимать заявления вкладчиков, — сказал председатель правления банка Валентин Морозов.

 

Выплата гарантийного возмещения продлится в течение года. Прием заявлений от клиентов АО «Tengri Bank» начнется в среду 30 сентября 2020 года и завершится 30 сентября 2021 года.

 

Согласно законодательству, вкладчики могут самостоятельно выбрать удобный для себя способ получения гарантийного возмещения: наличными в кассе банка-агента, переводом денег на банковский (в том числе карточный) счет в банке-агенте или в любом другом банке.

 

Евразийский банк, выступающий в качестве агента выплат от имени КФГД уже во второй раз, в полной мере обладает опытом, необходимой инфраструктурой и технологиями для быстрого, безопасного и комфортного обслуживания клиентов АО «Tengri Bank».

 

Размер возмещения определяется в установленных законодательством рамках суммы гарантии:

  • не более 15 млн тенге по сберегательным депозитам в национальной валюте;
  • не более 10 млн тенге по иным депозитам в национальной валюте;
  • и не более эквивалента 5 млн тенге по депозитам в иностранной валюте (по курсу обмена валют, установленному на дату лишения АО «Tengri Bank» лицензии).

 

При наличии у вкладчика двух и более гарантируемых депозитов, различных по видам и валюте, банк-агент выплатит по ним совокупное гарантийное возмещение в сумме, не превышающей 15 млн тенге с учетом ограничения по гарантируемому остатку депозита в иностранной валюте не более 5 млн тенге.

 

Вся информация, включая адреса филиалов и отделений банка-агента во всех городах, а также режим их работы доступны на официальном сайте www.eubank.kz и в контакт-центре банка.

 

По данным на 31 декабря 2019 года Евразийский банк входит в ТОП-10 казахстанских банков по размеру активов и собственного капитала, является одним из крупнейших игроков на рынке розничного кредитования: 1-м по кредитованию новых авто, 5-м по размеру розничного портфеля, 7-м по вкладам населения. В сентябре 2019 года международное рейтинговое агентство Moody’s Investors Service присвоило банку рейтинг по долгосрочным депозитам в национальной и иностранной валюте на уровне B2. Прогноз развития банка «стабильный». Филиалы банка расположены во всех регионах страны, в настоящий момент сеть насчитывает 17 филиалов и 114 расчетно-кассовых офисов по Казахстану.

 

В 2019 году Евразийский банк был выбран в качестве банка-агента для гарантийного возмещения средств вкладчикам Банка Астаны и уже выплатил порядка 99% обязательств.

 

 

PR-служба АО «Евразийский банк».
+7 (727) 259-95-99, вн.: 4401
press@eubank.kz

Ваш город: Алматы.
Верно?


Заказать обратный звонок


Спасибо!

Ваша заявка принята. Наш менеджер перезвонит Вам в самое ближайшее время.

Хорошо

Получить консультацию

Спасибо!

Ваша заявка принята. Наш менеджер перезвонит Вам в самое ближайшее время для уточнения деталей.

Хорошо

Получить консультацию

Спасибо!

Ваша заявка принята. Наш менеджер перезвонит Вам в самое ближайшее время для уточнения деталей.

Хорошо