logo

Eurasian Bank Expresses Condolences in Connection with Untimely Death of Alidzhan Ibragimov, One of Bank Founders

Eurasian Bank is saddened to announce the untimely death at the age of 67 on February 3 of Alidzhan Rakhmanovich Ibragimov, one of the Bank founders and shareholders, a major Kazakh investor, founder of the ERG Group of Companies, entrepreneur and well-known philanthropist.

 

This is a huge human loss for the entire country, the industrial sector, the investor community, and the financial industry of Kazakhstan, given the significant contribution Alidzhan Rakhmanovich made to the development and strengthening of the economy of independent Kazakhstan.

 

At various times, Alidzhan Ibragimov was the Chairman of the Board of Directors of Aluminum of Kazakhstan JSC, a member of the Presidium of the Eurasian Industrial Association, which united the flagships of the mining and metallurgical industry of Kazakhstan, and within the period of 2002 – 2007, he headed Kazchrome TNC JSC. Under his leadership, Kazchrome TNC JSC within the period of 2002 – 2004 became the second company in the world in terms of reserves and production volumes of chromium ores and the third in the production of ferrochrome.

 

At the same time, Alidzhan Rakhmanovich will remain in the history of the development of the Kazakhstan banking sector. Almost from the foundation of the Bank in 1995 to 2000, Alidzhan Rakhmanovich headed the Board of Directors, personally engaged in its formation, implementation of international standards of work and financial reporting in its activities. Thanks to his efforts, the Bank quickly became one of the ten largest financial institutions in Kazakhstan, from a small industrial bank with two branches turned into a universal financial institution with an extensive branch network throughout the country and has been steadily operating in the Kazakhstan market for 26 years.

 

A smiling, intelligent, highly educated man, Alidzhan Rakhmanovich was distinguished by generosity and breadth of soul, unselfishness. He personally did a lot of systematic charity work, headed the Komek Charitable Foundation, supported cultural projects, and took care of historical and spiritual values both in Kazakhstan and in Kyrgyzstan, where he spent his childhood and youth. Alidzhan Rakhmanovich supported Kazakh families and provided financial assistance for the children’s education in prestigious educational institutions around the world.

 

One of the last social initiatives was support in the fight against the COVID-19 pandemic: he was one of the first to transfer 100 million tenge from the personal funds to the Pavlodar region and the city of Almaty. At the same time, ERG sent 4 billion tenge to the Republican Birgemiz Fund. Together with Eurasian Bank, the Ibragimov family provided more than two hundred oxygen concentrators to hospitals in cities and regions of Kazakhstan and neighboring Kyrgyzstan.

 

For his great contribution to the socio-economic development of Kazakhstan, Alidzhan Ibragimov was awarded the 3rd degree Barys, Kurmet and Parasat Orders. He also has government awards and orders from public organizations in other countries for his significant contribution to business development and patronage. Moreover, in 2020 he was awarded the Halyk Algysy (People’s Gratitude) Kazakhstan medal for his significant contribution to the fight against the COVID-19 pandemic.

 

The Eurasian Bank staff joins the condolences to the family, friends, relatives and colleagues of Alidzhan Rakhmanovich Ibragimov. The memory of him remains in his deeds and projects, in our hearts and in the history of Kazakhstan.

Ваш город: Алматы.
Верно?


Order a call back


Thanks!

Your application is accepted. Our manager will call you back shortly.

Good

Получить консультацию

Спасибо!

Ваша заявка принята. Наш менеджер перезвонит Вам в самое ближайшее время для уточнения деталей.

Хорошо

Получить консультацию

Спасибо!

Ваша заявка принята. Наш менеджер перезвонит Вам в самое ближайшее время для уточнения деталей.

Хорошо

logo

Евразийский банк выражает соболезнования в связи с безвременной кончиной одного из учредителей банка Алиджана Ибрагимова

Евразийский банк с прискорбием сообщает о безвременной кончине на 67-м году жизни 3 февраля одного из основателей и акционеров банка, крупного казахстанского инвестора, основателя группы компаний ERG, предпринимателя и известного мецената Алиджана Рахмановича Ибрагимова.

 

Это огромная человеческая потеря для всей страны, промышленного сектора, инвесторского сообщества, финансовой отрасли Казахстана, учитывая, какой значительный вклад Алиджан Рахманович внес в развитие и укрепление экономики независимого Казахстана.

 

В разное время Алиджан Ибрагимов был председателем Совета директоров АО «Алюминий Казахстана», членом Президиума Евразийской промышленной ассоциации, объединившей флагманы горно-металлургической отрасли Казахстана, а в период с 2002 по 2007 годы возглавлял АО «ТНК «Казхром». Под его руководством АО «ТНК «Казхром» в период с 2002 по 2004 год стала второй компанией в мире по запасам и объемам добычи хромовых руд и третьей по производству феррохрома.

 

Вместе с тем, Алиджан Рахманович останется в истории развития банковского сектора Казахстана. Практически с основания банка в 1995 году по 2000 год Алиджан Рахманович возглавлял Совет директоров, лично занимаясь его становлением, внедрением в его деятельность международных стандартов работы и финансовой отчетности. Благодаря его усилиям банк быстро вошел в десятку крупнейших финансовых институтов Казахстана, из небольшого отраслевого банка с двумя филиалами превратился в универсальный финансовый институт с разветвленной филиальной сетью по всей стране и уже 26 лет стабильно работает на рынке Казахстана.

 

Улыбчивого, интеллигентного, высокообразованного человека, Алиджана Рахмановича отличали щедрость и широта души, бескорыстие. Он лично много и системно занимался благотворительностью, возглавлял благотворительный фонд «Комек», поддерживал культурные проекты, проявлял заботу об исторических и духовных ценностях как в Казахстане, так и в Кыргызстане, где он провел детство и юность. Алиджан Рахманович поддерживал казахстанские семьи и оказывал финансовую помощь для обучения детей в престижных учебных заведениях мира.

 

Одной из последних социальных инициатив была поддержка в борьбе с пандемией COVID-19: он одним из первых перечислил по 100 миллионов тенге из личных средств Павлодарской области и городу Алматы. При этом компания ERG направила 4 миллиарда тенге в Республиканский фонд Birgemiz. Вместе с Евразийским банком семья Ибрагимовых обеспечила поставку более двухсот кислородных концентраторов в больницы городов и областей Казахстана и соседнего Кыргызстана.

 

За большой вклад в социально-экономическое развитие Казахстана Алиджан Ибрагимов награжден орденами «Курмет», «Барыс» III степени и орденом «Парасат». Также имеет правительственные награды и ордена от общественных организаций других стран за значительный вклад в развитие бизнеса и меценатство. А в 2020 году был награжден казахстанской медалью «Халық алғысы» — «Народная благодарность» — за значительный вклад в борьбу с пандемией COVID-19.

 

Коллектив Евразийского банка присоединяется к соболезнованиям семье, близким, родным и коллегам Алиджана Рахмановича Ибрагимова. Память о нем остается в его делах и проектах, наших сердцах и истории Казахстана.

Ваш город: Алматы.
Верно?


Заказать обратный звонок


Спасибо!

Ваша заявка принята. Наш менеджер перезвонит Вам в самое ближайшее время.

Хорошо

Получить консультацию

Спасибо!

Ваша заявка принята. Наш менеджер перезвонит Вам в самое ближайшее время для уточнения деталей.

Хорошо

Получить консультацию

Спасибо!

Ваша заявка принята. Наш менеджер перезвонит Вам в самое ближайшее время для уточнения деталей.

Хорошо